Final day results from 2017 Isle of Man TT Races

Michael Dunlop rode to victory in yesterday afternoon’s (June 9th) Senior TT race on the Isle of Man. The Bennetts Suzuki rider took his 15th TT victory and a fastest lap of 132.903mph. Peter Hickman (Smiths Racing BMW) was second and Dean Harrison (Silicone Engineering Kawasaki) third. The race was shortened to four laps following a restart after Ian Hutchinson crashed at the 27th milestone on lap two, which brought the race to a halt. He was taken by air ambulance to hospital and confirmed to have sustained a fractured femur.

Pokerstars Senior TT Result

1. Michael Dunlop – Bennetts Suzuki 

2. Peter Hickman – Smiths BMW  

3. Dean Harrison – Silicone Engineering Kawasaki

4. James Hillier – JG Speedfit Kawasaki

5. Michael Rutter – Bathams BMW

6. Josh Brookes – Norton  

7. David Johnson – Norton

8. Conor Cummins – Padgetts Honda

9. Martin Jessopp – Riders Motorcycles BMW

10. William Dunlop – Temple Golf Yamaha 

New Zealand rider Bruce Anstey retained his SES TT Zero title yesterday (June 9th), with an average speed of 117mph. He finished ahead of Mugen Shinden teammate Guy Martin with Nottingham University’s Daley Mathison taking the final podium place.

Result TT Zero Race

1. Bruce Anstey – Mugen - 117.710mph 

2. Guy Martin – Mugen – 113.632mph 

3. Daley Mathison – University of Nottingham – 109.209mph 

4. Dean Harrison – Sarloea – 109.209mph 

5. Antonio Maeso – University of Nottingham – 91.197mph

6. James Cowton – Brunel Racing TT Zero – 90.963mph 

7. Adam Child – MCN Moto Corsa – 78.848mph 

8. Matthew Rees – University of Bath – 77.415mph 

Ben and Tom Birchall won the second Sidecar Race of the 2017 TT. John Holden and Lee Cain came second. Conrad Harrison and Andy Winkle, in their first TT together, took the final podium place.

Result top 5 Sure Sidecar TT 2

1. Ben Birchall/Tom Birchall - LCR/IEG Racing

2. John Holden/Lee Cain - Honda/Silicone Engineering/Barnes

3. Conrad Harrison/Andrew Winkle - Honda/Printing Roller Services

4. Lewis Blackstock/Patrick Rosney - Suzuki/Dave Holden Racing

5. Karl Bennett/Maxime Vasseur Suzuki /Bennett Racing


This blog is provided for general informational purposes only. The opinions expressed here are the author's alone and not necessarily those of